Print    Close This Window
National Honor Society Induction 2022

October 27, 2022 

The Beachwood chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 29 new members at a candle-lighting ceremony on October 19 in the Beachwood High School auditorium. The Beachwood Honor Society requires students to have a 3.7 grade point average on a 4.0 scale and 70 hours of community service. Inductees must also demonstrate character and leadership. 

“It is an absolute honor to induct these inspiring new students into the Beachwood chapter of the National Honor Society as they represent leadership, scholarship, character, and service,” said BHS Senior and Honor Society President Kimia Adabi. “Exemplifying endurance of the core qualities of NHS members, these ambitious and tenacious inductees set great role models for other students.” 

Students lit candles to focus on the four pillars of the National Honor Society, and inductees joined in repeating the pledge of induction. 

Congratulating the newest members, Beachwood Board of Education President Megan Walsh stated, “Thank you for all that you have achieved and all that you will achieve in the years to come.”

Beachwood Schools warmly congratulates the 2022 Beachwood Honor Society inductees:


Iretimofe Akinyoola

Allie Berns   

Sarah Berns 

Blane Ehasz   

Jack Felder   

Josh Fishman    

Jacob Goldman  

Somerlyn Holliman   

Luke Jennings-Sanders     

Nina Mayers         

Alexis Mercado   

Vivian Myers   

Eli Posa    

Veronica Schwartz   

Nishan Shrestha     

Evan Wang  

Anna Zhao      


Aayush Bhriguvansh   

Vincent Crenshaw 

Emily Clar 

Netta Haas       

Drew Keilin  

Michael Kesselman  

Avery Lonzer 

Jack Miller       

Hannah Plotkin       

Ana Ribeiro Duraes   

Erica Ward            

Jonah Wolfe  

View the full ceremony below: