Class of 2017: Senior Info Center

CLASS OF 2017: Senior Information Center

Upcoming dates, deadlines and fees for Seniors
Opportunities from the Beachwood Schools Foundation, the Beachwood PTO and the Beachwood Library, includes application information, deadlines and processes.
Everything you need to know about the Senior Search process.  


Senior Parent Meeting
Thursday, September 1
6:00 pm
BHS Cafeteria (prior to Open House)
Monday, January 30
6:30 pm
BHS Community Room
Cap and Gown Measurements
Tuesday, January 24 and Tuesday, February 7
10:30 am - 1 pm
BHS Cafeteria
Senior Spaghetti Dinner
Sunday, March 19
6 pm - 9 pm
BHS Cafeteria
Graduation Speech Tryouts
Wednesday, April 26
3 pm
Choir Room 202
Saturday, May 13
8 pm - 11:30 pm
Buses leave BHS at 7:15 on 
The Powerhouse at the Nautica Entertainment Complex
Ticket purchase deadline is Friday, April 28 at 3:00 pm 
Sunday, May 14
Midnight - 3 am
Corner Alley, Uptown
Buses leave Prom at 11:30 pm
Buses leave BHS at 11:30 pm 
Cost: $50.00 per student attending. Pay online via Revtrak or by check made out to the BHS After Prom. 
Final Exams
Wednesday, May 24 -
Friday, May 26 
12 - 2 pm 
Senior Search Presentation
Wednesday, May 24
4 - 6 pm
Graduation Rehearsals 
Wednesday, May 24, 10 am - 12 pm
Thursday, May 25, 9 am - 12 pm (Breakfast provided by the BHS Alumni Association) 
Friday, May 26, buses leave BHS at 8:15 am for Severance Hall rehearsal
Graduation tickets will be distributed, except to those students who have an outstanding obligation to BHS.  
Senior Awards Assembly
BHS Auditorium
Sunday, May 28
2 pm
Severance Hall 

Important Scholarship Dates

PTO and Foundation Scholarships Available
Thursday, December 1
Online and in the Counseling Office 
Deadline for Foundation Scholarships
Friday, February 10
by 3 pm
submitted to BHS Guidance Office
Deadline for PTO Scholarship
Friday, February 10
by 3 pm
submitted to BHS Guidance Office
Deadline for Friends of Beachwood Library Scholarship
by 5 pm
Foundation Scholarship Interviews
Wednesday, April 19 &
Thursday, April 20
PTO Scholarship Interviews
Friday, April 21